Janusz Kacprzyk is Professor of Computer Science at the Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, WIT – Warsaw School of Information Technology, AGH University of Science and Technology in Cracow, and Professor of Automatic Control at PIAP – Industrial Institute of Automation and Measurements in Warsaw, Poland. He is an Honorary Foreign Professor at the Department of Mathematics, Yli Normal University, Xinjiang, China. He is a Full Member of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Member of Academia Europaea, European Academy of Sciences and Arts, European Academy of Sciences, International Academy of Systems and Cybernetics (IASCYS), Foreign Member of the: Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Spanish Royal Academy of Economic and Financial Sciences (RACEF), Finnish Society of Sciences and Letters, Flemish Royal Academy of Belgium of Sciences and the Arts (KVAB), Russian Academy of Sciences. National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine and Lithuanian Academy of Sciences. He was awarded with 8 honorary doctorates. He is a Fellow of IEEE (Life), IET, IFSA, EurAI, IFIP, AAIA, I2CICC, and SMIA. His main research interests include the use of modern computation computational and artificial intelligence tools, notably fuzzy logic, in systems science, decision-making, optimization, control, data analysis and data mining, with applications in mobile robotics, systems modelling, ICT etc. He authored 7 books, (co)edited more than 150 volumes, (co)authored more than 650 papers, including ca. 150 in journals indexed by the WoS. He was listed in 2020 and 2021 as”World’s 2% Top Scientists” by Stanford University, Elsevier (Scopus) and ScieTech Strategies and published in PLOS Biology Journal. He is the editor-in-chief of 8 book series at Springer and of 2 journals and is on the editorial boards of ca. 40 journals. He is President of the Polish Operational and Systems Research Society, Past President of the International Fuzzy Systems Association, and is a member of the Adcom (Administrative Committee) of the Computational Intelligence Society of the IEEE, and a member of the Board of Governors of the Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society of the IEEE.